Ava Futures Broker

Government Regulators of Forex Brokers

Which Government Agency Licenses Your Broker?

Each country has its own Financial Regulator that is responsible for regulating Stock Brokers, Forex Dealers, CFD & Bitcoin Trading, and Commodity Exchanges.

Some countries like those who are members of the European Union, accept brokers who are registered with one countries regulatory agency. For example, the arrangement EU countries have with CySEC, the regulator of CFD brokers in Cyprus.

Scam Brokers may advertise that they are regulated by a specific countries regulatory agency, but it is the responsibility of the trader / investor to double check that;

  1. The broker is actually registered with the regulator.
  2. The brokers license is still valid.
  3. The license protects clients from your country.

Go here to see reviews of licensed and regulated Forex, CFD and Crypto Currency brokers.

Best Forex Brokers

Australia – Australian Securities and Investments Commission –¬†https://asic.gov.au/

Austria – Financial Market Authority Austria – https://www.fma.gv.at/en/

Belize – International Financial Services Commission – https://www.ifsc.gov.bz/

Canada – Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC) – https://www.iiroc.ca/

Cyprus – Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission – https://www.cysec.gov.cy/

Czech Republic – Czech National Bank (CNB) – https://www.cnb.cz/en/

Denmark – Finanstilsynet (The Danish FSA) –¬†https://www.finanstilsynet.dk/

Estonia РMTR Majandus Рhttps://mtr.mkm.ee/

France – Banque de France (BDF) –¬†https://acpr.banque-france.fr/en

Germany – Bundesanstalt fur Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin) – https://www.bafin.de/EN/

Hong Kong – Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission – https://www.sfc.hk/

Hungary – P√©nz√ľgyi Szervezetek √Āllami Fel√ľgyelete (PSZ√ĀF) – https://www.mnb.hu/

Italy РCommissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa (CONSOB) Рhttp://www.consob.it/

Israel – Israel Securities Authority – http://www.isa.gov.il/

Japan – Financial Services Agency – https://www.fsa.go.jp/en/

Mexico РComisión Nacional Bancaria y de Valores Рhttps://www.gob.mx/cnbv

Malaysia – Securities Commission of Malaysia – https://www.sc.com.my/

Netherlands – Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets (AFM) – https://www.afm.nl/

New Zealand – Financial Markets Authority –¬†https://fma.govt.nz/

Poland – Polish Financial Supervision Authority – https://www.knf.gov.pl/en/

Russia – Financial Market Relations Regulation Center (FMRCC) – https://fmrrc.ru/en

Singapore – Monetary Authority of Singapore – https://www.mas.gov.sg/

Spain РComisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV) Рhttp://www.cnmv.es/

Slovakia – National Bank of Slovakia (NBS) – https://www.nbs.sk/

South Africa – Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) – https://www.fsca.co.za/

Sweden – Finansinspektionen (FI) – https://www.fi.se/en/

Switzerland РEidgenössische Finanzmarktaufsicht FINMA Рhttps://www.finma.ch/

United Kingdom – Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) –¬†https://register.fca.org.uk/s/

United States – U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission – https://www.cftc.gov/

Vanuatu –¬†Vanuatu Financial Services Commission –¬†https://www.vfsc.vu/